May 14, 2011

The final of the 2011 Eurovision Song Contest

Tonight the final of the 20011 Eurovision Song Contest will take place in the Düsseldorf Arena. Georgia will be represented by group “Eldrine” .

Georgian group performed One More Day on 10 May semi final.

Serbia, Lithuania, Greece, Azerbaijan, Switzerland, Hungary, Finland, Russia and Island are in the final. Big Five countries - Germany, UK, France, Italy and Spain go automatically to the finals as they are founders of Eurovision song contest.

Representatives of 43 countries took part in the contest. 25 contestends are in the final. Designer Nino Chubinishvili worked on the costumes of Georgian group members.